Events‎ > ‎News‎ > ‎

MWS volunteers receive award

posted Nov 21, 2016, 7:01 AM by   [ updated Nov 21, 2016, 7:05 AM ]
Bonnie Bick and Jim Long, co-founders of the Mattawoman Watershed, have been presented with the 2016 Melissa Laser award for protecting fish habitat. The award is conferred annually by Atlantic Coastal Fisheries Habitat Partnership. The award ceremony was held at the 75th anniversary meeting of the Atlantic States Marine Fisheries Commission in in Bar Harbor, ME on October 23, 2016.

Learn more here.

Pictured, from left: ACFHP Steering Committee member Dr. Wilson Laney, Award recipient Jim Long, Mrs. and Mr. Laser, Award recipient Bonnie Bick, and Maine ASMFC Commissioner Patrick Keliher